Top Nav Leftcrn
Top Nav Rightcrn
vcsu
vcsu

Admission of Non-Degree Students

 
You do not intend to earn a degree from VCSU but would like to enroll in a course, or are pursuing one of our non-degree certificates. A maximum of 16 credits may be taken as a non-degree student, at which time you will need to apply as a freshman or transfer student in order to take additional courses. Non-degree status should not be confused with being undecided nor be used as a method to avoid admission requirements of any other admit type. Non-degree students are not eligible for financial aid. If applying online, use NON as the admit type. A complete application includes:
 

Online Students

Due to individual state regulations we are not able to accept applications for online coursework delivered to Alabama, Arkansas, Maryland and Oregon at this time.
 

A Complete Application Includes

  • Application for admission
  • A non-refundable fee of $35
 
Why VCSU Video Why VCSU Video
Office Information
Director
Charlene Stenson
c.stenson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7105

Admission Counselors
Kaleen Peterson
kaleen.peterson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7115

Jessica Trautman
jessica.trautman@vcsu.edu
701-845-7112

Jeremy Wiebe
jeremy.wiebe@vcsu.edu
701-845-7113

Office Manager/Transfer Specialist
Bridget Blunck
bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101

Office Location
McFarland 218

Office Hours
Academic Year
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Summer
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday

Email
enrollment.services@vcsu.edu

Phone
800-532-8641, ext. 7101
701-845-7101

Mailing Address
Enrollment Services
Valley City State University
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072



Campus Connection
CampusConnection Help
Feedback