Student and Faculty Resources

To Download the form, click on the format you want to use and save it to your computer. The MS Word documents can be filled out on your computer.

Graduate Studies
Link to Educational Testing Service for GRE test dates and sites
Educational Testing Service http://www.ets.org


Graduate Student Forms

Program Completion Checklists

Action Research Template

Institutional Review Board (IRB) Forms

Graduate Handbooks

Petition and Leave Forms

Program Change and Degree Plans


Faculty Forms

Office Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Graduate Studies and Research
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: 701.845.7303
Fax: 701.845.7190
Email: graduate@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Library and Information Technologies
concentration contact:
Donna James - Library Director
Phone: 701.845.7275
Email: donna.james@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Technology Education
concentration contact:
Dr. Peder Gjovik - Department Chair
Phone: 701.845.7448
Email: peder.gjovik@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Teaching & Technology concentration contact:
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701.845.7199
Email: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Elementary Education concentration contact:
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701.845.7199
Email: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Language Learners concentration contact:
Dr. Joan Aus  
Phone: 701.845.7187 
Email: joan.aus@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Education concentration contact:
Dr. Greg Brister 
Phone: 701.845.7317 
Email:  greg.brister@vcsu.edu
Contact Information

Questions on Graduate Studies:
Misty Lindgren
Phone: 701.845.7303
Email: graduate@vcsu.edu

Office of Graduate Studies
Dr. James Boe - Director
Phone: 701.845.7304
Email: jim.boe@vcsu.edu

Complaint Compliance
Valley City State University is committed to providing a high quality educational experience, fully supported by a range of academic and administrative services. It is our intention to meet the student's educational goals through a positive and rigorous academic experience. In an instance where the student has a concern, information is available on this website.
To pursue state level resolution, contact Lisa Johnson, 701-858-3494.

NCATE Accredited Logo