Mar 25th, 2013 @ 8:28 pm | Author: Greg Vanney
Four VCSU students – Sarah Silvernail (Lisbon, N.D.), Dustin Slaamod (Park River, N.D.), Allison Veselka (Tower City, N.D.), and Scott Westby (Sheyenne, N.D.) – were inducted into the Psi Beta chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the national history honor society, Wednesday, March 20.

To be eligible for membership in Phi Alpha Theta, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits of history with a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 and a GPA in history courses of at least 3.1.

The induction ceremony and a celebratory dinner with Anthony Dutton, social science instructor, and Steven King, social science department chair and associate professor, were held at the President's House Guest Inn.