Anna B. Spangler Memorial Scholarship
A scholarship fund has been established in memory of Anna B. Spangler by five of her nieces: Marjorie Limesand, Doris Smith, Beverly Miller, Jeanne Ziegelman, and Joyce Conley. The proceeds from the endowed scholarship fund will create one $250 scholarship annually available to an upper-level, preferably female, student pursuing a four-year degree in the Business curriculum. Anna B. Spangler first enrolled at Valley City Normal School in 1909. She was associated with a multi-million dollar fraternal benefit society for nearly 50 years. Miss Spangler served as President of this organization, administered solely by women, for over 20 years. Anna B. Spangler was awarded the Valley City State University Alumni Association's Distinguished Alumna Award in 1983. The recipient of this scholarship must be a resident of the state of North Dakota.