Committee Chair

  • Kirsten Diederich, chair, North Dakota State Board of Higher Education


  • Richard Clark, VCSU building services, Rhoades Science Center
  • Doug Dawes, VCSU vice president for business affairs
  • Jennifer Feist, Valley City–Barnes County Development Corp. director of development
  • Ken Grosz, Dakota College at Bottineau campus dean
  • Dick Gulmon, Dacotah Bank president and VCSU Foundation board member
  • Darla Jacobson, VCSU graduate student
  • Heather Kvilvang, VCSU assistant professor, school of education and graduate studies
  • Nick Lee, VCSU undergraduate student
  • Phil Mueller, retired farmer and former North Dakota legislator, VCSU alumnus and VCSU Foundation board member
  • Larry Robinson, VCSU executive director of university advancement, North Dakota state senator
  • Charlene Stenson, VCSU director of enrollment services
  • Jamie Wirth, VCSU assistant professor, department of mathematics

Search Consultants

Association of Governing Boards

  • Jim McCormick, senior consultant
  • Janice Fitzgerald, consultant of counsel

Administrative Support

  • Terry Meyer, North Dakota University System administrative support manager


Linda Donlin
Director of Communications and Media Relations
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701-328-2962

The North Dakota University System and the Valley City State University Presidential Search Committee are being assisted by

James H. McCormick
Senior Consultant
AGB Search
Phone: 651-238-5188

Names of all applicants or nominees for the position are a matter of public record as the search process complies with the open meetings-open records statutes and policies of the State of North Dakota.