Top Nav Leftcrn
Top Nav Rightcrn
vcsu
vcsu

Transition to Teaching

Contact Information

  • Secondary Teachers contact Program Director: Dr. Larry Grooters at 701-845-1828 (home), 701-490-0454 (cell), 701-845-7192 (office) or larry.grooters@vcsu.edu
  • Post-Secondary Teachers/CTE contact Dr. Bob Gette at 701-640-1506 or email rgette@wah.midco.net
  • For questions concerning the secondary EDUC 250 course, contact Jackie Owen at 701-845-7167 or email jacqueline.owen@vcsu.edu.
  • For questions concerning Information Technology, please contact VCSU Help Desk at 701-845-7256 or email at help.desk@vcsu.edu
  • Other questions concerning Transition to Teaching/Clinical Practice, please contact the Dean of the School of Education and Graduate Studies, Dr. Gary Thompson, at 701-845-7197 or email gary.thompson@vcsu.edu
 

VCSU Content Advisors

Students whose program of study includes courses in other content areas should contact an advisor from the list below:
  • Art: Linda Whitney (701-845-7598)
  • Business: Amber Aberle (701-845-7526)
  • CTE: Rick Ross (701-845-7182)
  • English: Dr. Julee Russell (701-845-7440)
  • HPER: Dr. Sharon McCarrier (701-845-7168)
  • Music: Dr. Sara Hagen (701-845-7270)
  • Math: Jamie Wirth (701-845-7734)
  • Science: Don Hoff (701-845-7522)
  • Social Science/History: Anthony Dutton (701-845-7107)
  • Spanish: Dina Petherbridge (701-845-7791)
  • Tech Ed: Dr. James Boe (701-845-7442)
Apply Now Schedule Campus Visit
Education Video Education Video
Teachers2Be Video Teachers2Be Video
Choose Teaching Choose Teaching
Office Information
Mailing Address:
School of Education and Graduate Studies
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: 701.845.7196

Email:
education@vcsu.edu

graduate@vcsu.edu

Questions contact:
General Questions: Irene Groth
Phone: 701.845.7196
irene.groth@vcsu.edu

Dr. Gary Thompson
Dean, School of Education and Graduate Studies
Phone: 701.845.7197
gary.thompson@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Technology Education
concentration contact:
Peder Gjovik - Department Chair
Phone: 701.845.7448
peder.gjovik@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Teaching & Technology concentration contact:
Dr. Gary Thompson Chair, Teacher Education
Phone: 701.845.7197
gary.thompson@vcsu.edu


NCATE Accredited Logo



Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation



NCATE Accredited Logo
Feedback