Skip to main content
Faculty Name Title Office Location Telephone Email
Anderson, Heather Instructor of Elementary Education McFarland Hall 427A 701-845-7188 heather.anderson2@vcsu.edu
Aus, Joan Associate Professor/Director of ELL for the Graduate Program McFarland 327A 701-845-7187 joan.aus@vcsu.edu
Bass, David Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 326C 701-845-7194 dave.bass@vcsu.edu
Bennett Zaun, Kathleen Instructor of Elementary Education McFarland Hall 429 701-845-7185 kathleen.bennettzaun@vcsu.edu
Cummings, Gayle ( M.A. ) Adjunct Instructor gayle.cummings@vcsu.edu
Deyle, Alvina ( M.A. ) Adjunct Instructor alvina.g.deyle@vcsu.edu
Figueroa, Daisy Undergraduate Director of ELL / Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 326 701-845-7630 daisy.figueroa@vcsu.edu
Hanson, David Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 327G 701-845-7195 david.hanson@vcsu.edu
Klein, Joan McFarland Hall 427D 701-845-7193 j.m.klein@vcsu.edu
Knodle, Kim ( M. Ed. ) Director of Field Experience McFarland Hall 326C 701-845-7186 kim.b.knodle@vcsu.edu
Kocka, Vanessa ( M.Ed. ) Adjunct Instructor Off-Campus 701-845-7609 vanessa.a.kocka@vcsu.edu
Kvilvang, Heather Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 327D 701-845-7199 heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu
Okland, Sheri Associate Professor/ Elementary Education Chair McFarland Hall 327G 701-845-7184 sheri.l.okland@vcsu.edu
Olson, Alan Professor McFarland Hall 326B 701-845-7169 al.olson@vcsu.edu
Owen, Jacqueline Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 427B 701-845-7181 jacqueline.owen@vcsu.edu
Rohla, Robert ( M.S. ) Instructor NDSU FLC 207 701-845-7610 robert.rohla@vcsu.edu
Thompson, Gary ( Ed.D. ) Professor/Dean McFarland Hall 326A 701-845-7197 gary.thompson@vcsu.edu
Vanhorn, Shannon Director Distance Learning & Faculty Development / Professor McFarland Hall 125 701-845-7471 shannon.vanhorn@vcsu.edu
Westby, Laurel Instructor McCarthy 262 701-845-7603 laurel.a.westby@vcsu.edu
Zahn, Cindy Assistant Professor McFarland Hall 429 701-845-7191 cindy.zahn@vcsu.edu