Mailing Address:
Office of Graduate Studies and Research
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: 701.845.7303
Fax: 701.845.7190
Email: graduate@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Library and Information Technologies
concentration contact:
Donna James - Library Director
Phone: 701.845.7275
Email: donna.james@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Technology Education
concentration contact:
Dr. Peder Gjovik - Department Chair
Phone: 701.845.7448
Email: peder.gjovik@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Teaching & Technology concentration contact:
Dr. Patricia Gegelman
Phone: 701.845.7195
Email: patricia.gegelman@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Elementary Education concentration contact:
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701.845.7199
Email: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Language Learners concentration contact:
Dr. Shou-Ching Chao
Phone: 701.845.7428
Email: shouching.chao@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Education concentration contact:
Dr. Julee Russell
Phone: 701.845.7440
Email: julee.russell@vcsu.edu

Contact Information

Questions on Graduate Studies:
Misty Lindgren
Phone: 701.845.7303
Email: graduate@vcsu.edu

Office of Graduate Studies
Dr. James Boe - Director
Phone: 701.845.7304
Email: jim.boe@vcsu.edu

Complaint Compliance
Valley City State University is committed to providing a high quality educational experience, fully supported by a range of academic and administrative services. It is our intention to meet the student's educational goals through a positive and rigorous academic experience. In an instance where the student has a concern, information is available on this website.
To pursue state level resolution, contact Lisa Johnson 701-858-3494

NCATE Accredited Logo



Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation