Thank you for your interest in Valley City State University! A transfer applicant is any student who has previously attended one or more post-secondary institutions after having completed high school. Transferring from one school to another can be easy - as long as you plan, prepare, and communicate. Research degree requirements, talk with your advisors, and ask plenty of questions. We are here to help you get the answers you need to make a smooth, seamless transition to VCSU!

Notice to Transfer Students

In order to be considered for admission, applicants must have a minimum cumulative 2.00 GPA (4.00 scale) . Applicants are reviewed and considered on an individual basis. Once you have been admitted to VCSU, we will mail you a graduation audit showing how previously earned credits have transferred to VCSU in your planned academic area.

If you have completed less than 24 transferable credits, you must follow freshman applicant guidelines as well.

A Complete Application Includes

  • Application for admission
  • A non-refundable fee of $35
  • Official transcripts of all previous academic work from each institution attended
  • Verification of MMR immunization (On-Campus only)

Please contact your school to have transcripts sent to:

Valley City State University
Enrollment Services
101 College St. SW
Valley City, ND 58072

Office Information

Director
Charlene Stenson
c.stenson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7105

Assistant Director
Kaleen Peterson
kaleen.peterson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7115

Admission Counselor
Bridget Blunck
bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu
701-845-7112

Admission Counselor
Erin Heide
erin.heide@vcsu.edu
701-845-7113

Administrative Assistant
Oscar Suniga
oscar.suniga@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101
Office Location
McFarland 218

Office Hours
Academic Year
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Summer
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday

Email
enrollment.services@vcsu.edu

Phone
800-532-8641, ext. 7101
701-845-7101

Mailing Address
Enrollment Services
Valley City State University
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072