Click to zoom

Charlene Stenson
Director, Enrollment Services
Phone 701-845-7105
Email c.stenson@vcsu.edu

I’m Charlene Stenson, director of Enrollment Services.

Working with students seems to be the area that continually directs me down life’s path. I began with teaching elementary education for 13 years and coaching girls basketball and boys and girls track and field. So recruiting students just seemed a natural fit when I started in the Enrollment Services Office as an admission counselor.



As a VCSU graduate myself, I’m proud to be promoting this university as it continually implements strong academic programs and produces outstanding graduates who succeed in such a competitive world. 

I encourage you to see for yourself why Valley City State University is a great place to receive your education. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have or set you up with a campus visit.



Click to zoom

Bridget Blunck
Admission Counselor
Phone 701-845-7112
Email bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu

Hello, I’m Bridget Blunck. I am a 2005 graduate of VCSU and majored in biology, chemistry and health sciences.

I started working in the VCSU Toxicology Lab shortly after my graduation but made the change to working for Enrollment Services in 2009. In 2018, I became an Admission Counselor and work mainly with students who are wanting to transfer into VCSU.

I have enjoyed getting the chance to work with the incoming students, and I will do my best to make your transition as smooth as possible.


Oscar Suniga
Administrative Assistant 
oscar.suniga@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101


Office Information

Director
Charlene Stenson
c.stenson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7105

Admission Counselor
Bridget Blunck
bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu
701-845-7112

Admission Counselor
Erin Heide
erin.heide@vcsu.edu
701-845-7113

Admission Counselor
Oscar Suniga
oscar.suniga@vcsu.edu
701-845-7115

Admission Specialist
Jacob Frey
jacob.a.frey@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101
Office Location
McFarland 218

Office Hours
Academic Year
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Summer
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday

Email
enrollment.services@vcsu.edu

Phone
800-532-8641, ext. 7101
701-845-7101

Mailing Address
Enrollment Services
Valley City State University
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072