VCSU Residence Life Staff

Stephanie Roelfsema

Click to zoom

Stephanie Roelfsema is the Director of Residence Life at VCSU. Stephanie is from Enderlin, ND and graduated from Enderlin Public School in 2003. Stephanie attended VCSU from 2003-2007 and graduated in May of 2007 with a major in Elementary Education and a minor in Teaching ELL. Stephanie graduated from VCSU in 2014 with a Masters in Education, Teaching and Technology. Stephanie enjoys spending time with her husband and sons, scrapbooking, reading, and being outdoors. Stephanie has worked at VCSU since August of 2007.

Miles Libak

Click to zoom

Miles Libak is currently a senior at VCSU serving in a Residence Hall Director role. Miles is from Seattle, WA and is studying History at VCSU. Miles' focus area within Residence Life is Student Engagement and Leadership. 

Alisa Sanford

Sanford is a native of Albuquerque, N.M., and most recently worked as a private trainer and a volunteer assistant basketball coach for Brenau University in Buford, Ga. She graduated from Brenau in 2017 with a degree in general studies and a concentration in business.

Josh Mower

Click to zoom

Josh Mower enters his 3rd year assisting with residence life at Valley City State. Being a native of North Carolina, he holds an undergraduate degree in Exercise Science from Brevard College in Western NC and is currently working towards obtaining his master's degree. Josh also stands as the head distance coach over the Cross Country & Track teams at VCSU. This year Josh oversees the community engagement aspect all over campus and manages Robertson, Mythaler and Kolstoe halls. In his free time Josh enjoys running, competing, reading and taming chinchillas.

Office Information

Office Location
McFarland 209

Office Hours
Academic Year: 7:45 am-4:30 pm
Summer Session: 7:30 am-4:00 pm

Mailing Address
VCSU Residence Life Office
101 College St
Valley City, ND 58072

Fax Number
Vice President for Student Affairs
Pete Smithhisler

Director of Residence Life
Stephanie Roelfsema


Kolstoe/Mythaler/Robertson Hall Director
Focus Area - Community Development

Josh Mower:

Snoeyenbos Hall Director
Focus Area - Student Leadership and Engagement

Miles Libak:

McCoy/Student Apartment Hall Director
Focus Area - Diversity, Multiculturalism and Inclusion
Yaritza Villanueva: