VCSU Residence Life Staff

Stephanie Roelfsema

Click to zoom

Stephanie Roelfsema is the Director of Residence Life at VCSU. Stephanie is from Enderlin, ND and graduated from Enderlin Public School in 2003. Stephanie attended VCSU from 2003-2007 and graduated in May of 2007 with a major in Elementary Education and a minor in Teaching ELL. Stephanie graduated from VCSU in 2014 with a Masters in Education, Teaching and Technology. Stephanie enjoys spending time with her husband and sons, scrapbooking, reading, and being outdoors. Stephanie has worked at VCSU since August of 2007.

KaSaundra Peterson

Click to zoom

KaSaundra Peterson, a native of Ellendale, ND began as a student of VCSU in August 2013. She is the Residence Life Graduate Assistant that focuses in leadership and also serves as the Head Resident for McCoy Hall and contact for the VCSU Apartments. KaSaundra graduated in December 2016 with a major in Business Administration. KaSaundra enjoys spending time with friends, being outdoors, and reading. She is looking forward to attending many VCSU sporting and creating opportunities for students to become leaders at VCSU.

Josh Mower

Click to zoom

Josh Mower enters his 2nd year assisting with residence life at Valley City State. Being a native of North Carolina, he holds an undergraduate degree in Exercise Science form Brevard College in Western NC and is currently working towards obtaining his master degree. Josh also stands as the head distance coach over the Cross Country & Track teams at VCSU. This year Josh over sees the community engagement aspect all over campus and manages Robertson, Mythaler and Kolstoe halls. In his free time Josh enjoys running, competing, reading and taming chinchillas.

Office Information

Office Location
McFarland 209

Office Hours
Academic Year: 7:45 am-4:30 pm
Summer Session: 7:30 am-4:00 pm

Mailing Address
VCSU Residence Life Office
101 College St
Valley City, ND 58072

Fax Number
Vice President for Student Affairs
Pete Smithhisler

Director of Residence Life
Stephanie Roelfsema

Kolstoe/Mythaler/Robertson Hall Director
Focus Area - Community Development

Josh Mower:

Snoeyenbos Hall Director
Focus Area - Multiculturalism, Diversity & Inclusion

Joey Marini:

McCoy/Student Apartment Hall Director
Focus Area - Student Leadership and Engagement
KaSaundra Peterson: