Dec 14th, 2011 @ 3:07 pm | Author: Viking Sports Admin
FB: Proctor, Maher garner top A.I.I. football awards
Valley City's Proctor, Maher garner top A.I.I. football awards
12.14.2011 - [Football]

Valley City State University's LeTheo Proctor has been named the Association of Independent Institution Conference Offensive MVP, while teammate Jordan Maher has been named the conference Defensive MVP.

Proctor and Maher were among the 35 players honored this week with the release of the A.I.I. All-Conference Football Team.

Proctor, a senior wide receiver from Anchorage, Alaska, paced the 9-2 Vikings with 58 receptions for 892 yards and 10 touchdowns this season. He also finished the season with 15 carries for 41 yards and three touchdowns and returned 11 kickoffs for 200 yards.

Maher anchored the Vikings' defensive unit where he recorded a team-high 11.5 sacks along with 16 tackles for losses. He finished the season with 80 tackles.

Valley City State coach Dennis McCulloch was named the A.I.I. coach of the Year.

The full list of the A.I.I. All-Conference team follows:

2011 A.I.I. All-Conference Football Team



Pos. Player School CL Hometown

QB Tommy Zinke Valley City State Jr. Rolla, N.D.

QB Graham Johnston Kentucky Christian Fr. Plain City, Ohio

QB Jake McLain Mayville State Sr. Chadron, Neb.

RB A.J. Pfeifer Valley City State Sr. Buffalo, N.D.

RB Deonte Merrick Kentucky Christian So. Gainesville, Fla.

RB Dominique Bradley Mayville State So. Spring Valley, Calif.

WR LeTheo Proctor Valley City State Sr. Anchorage, Alaska

WR Beau Dailey Kentucky Christian Sr. Kingston, Ohio

WR Wes Dauz Dakota State Jr. Mesa, Ariz.

WR Taylor Kunkel Mayville State So. Grangeville, Idaho

TE Ken Eliacin Valley City State Jr. Miami, Fla.

OL Major Hopp Valley City State Sr. Milica, Minn.

OL David Montenaro Kentucky Christian Fr. Hillard, Ohio

OL Michael Kapperman Dakota State So. Hartford, S.D.

OL Tim Seeley Mayville State Sr. Medford, Ore.

OL Brandon Zahn Mayville State Jr. Waukesha, Wis.

K Jarred Cobb Kentucky Christian Fr. Nicolasville, Ky.

PR/KR Stanley Peterson Kentucky Christian Fr. Reynoldsburg, Ohio



Pos. Player School CL Hometown

DL Jordan Maher Valley City State Sr. Bowman, N.D.

DL Marvin Newkirk Kentucky Christian So. Indiantown, Fla.

DL Wade Hoffman Dakota State Sr. Artesian, S.D.

LB Jake Thurston Valley City State So. Bottineau, N.D.

LB Drew Baier Jamestown College Sr. Gilletee, Wyo.

LB Robert Nelson Jamestown College Sr. Britton, S.D.

LB Jordan Lawson Kentucky Christian Jr. Sylvester, Geo.

LB Dylan Romero Kentucky Christian Fr. Lakota West, Ohio

LB Jacob Grosz Mayville State Fr. Barnesville, Minn.

LB Justin Popovich Mayville State So. Rockford, Minn.

LB Marcus Tucker Mayville State Fr. St. Thomas, N.D.

DB Cody Kilthau Valley City State Sr. Mililani, Hawaii

DB Mike Ritter Kentucky Christian Fr. Memphis, Tenn.

DB Bryce Logan Dakota State Sr. Frankfort, S.D.

DB Rashad Flanders Mayville State Fr. Miami, Fla.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: LeTheo Proctor, Valley City State

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jordan Maher, Valley City State

COACH OF THE YEAR: Dennis McCulloch, Valley City State
AII Story