Skip to main content

About Prairie Waters Education & Research Center

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Prairie Waters Education and Research Center is to provide environmental education and research opportunities for students, teachers and professionals in North Dakota.

Advisory Board Members

  • Dr. Andre DeLorme, Professor/ Director of Prairie Waters Education and Research Center
  • Bonita Roswick, Education Specialist, Prairie Waters Education and Research Center
  • Mary Lee Nielson, City Commissioner, Valley City, ND
  • Joelle Hanson-Manlove, Science Teacher, Valley City Jr. High, Valley City, ND
  • Jim Collins, Environmental Scientist and Outreach Educator
  • Marty Egeland, North Dakota Game and Fish
  • Tyler Modlin, Park Manager, Fort Ransom State Park, Fort Ransom, ND
  • Julianne Racine, NDSU Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, LaMoure County, ND
  • Erica Buchholz, Vice President for Business Affairs, Valley City State University, Valley City, ND
  • Dean Strand, Former Science Teacher and River Watch participant, Mayville-Portland-Clifford-Galesburg School
  • Linda Christensen, 4th grade teacher, Litchville-Marion School

Contact Us

Andre DeLorme

Bonita Roswick
Education Specialist