Virtual New Student Orientation

Maren and Levi

Valley City State University is very excited to have you join our campus community and take part in New Student Orientation.

If you have not registered for fall classes as of today, we are providing the following opportunity for you.

Tuesday, June 30th

Please email Erin to set up a pre-advisement appointment before this date.


Visit the VCSU Campus!

The VCSU campus is closed due to COVID-19, however, we are still able to provide interested students with a virtual campus visit. One of the best ways to get a sense of whether a campus is right for you is to visit. Our e-visits consist of two videos - an aerial view of campus as well as a campus tour led by two of our current students, a meeting with an admission counselor, and a meeting with faculty. All meetings will be held on a free and accessible video chat platform.

Learn more at visit.vcsu.edu and complete the visit form, or feel free to email us at enrollment.services@vcsu.edu to sign up for an e-visit.


VCSU Scholarship Opportunities

students studying

Valley City State University takes pride in the scholarship opportunities that are available to incoming students. No deadline or application; just apply for admission!

More information on scholarships can be found at scholarships.vcsu.edu.

Office Information

Director
Charlene Stenson
c.stenson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7105

Admission Counselor
Bridget Blunck
bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu
701-845-7112

Admission Counselor
Erin Heide
erin.heide@vcsu.edu
701-845-7113

Admission Counselor
Oscar Suniga
oscar.suniga@vcsu.edu
701-845-7115

Admission Specialist
Jacob Frey
jacob.a.frey@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101
Office Location
McFarland 218

Office Hours
Academic Year
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Summer
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday

Email
enrollment.services@vcsu.edu

Phone
800-532-8641, ext. 7101
701-845-7101

Mailing Address
Enrollment Services
Valley City State University
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072