First-Year Students

At Valley City State University, we offer the top scholarship program among all public universities in North Dakota.

No deadline or application; just apply for admission!

Scholarships are offered at the following levels based on your GPA and ACT/SAT scores.

President's Scholarship for $16,000
$4,000 per year for 4 years

Leadership Scholarship for $14,000
$3,500 per year for 4 years

Clock Tower Scholarship for $6,000
$3,000 per year for 2 years

Footbridge Award for $1,500
$1,500 for first year only

Transfer Students

Scholarship criteria for transfer students is based on your cumulative grade point average (GPA) from all institutions attended.

Innovator Award of $2,500 
for first academic year at VCSU
Cumulative GPA of 3.5


Difference Maker Award of $1,500
for first academic year at VCSU
Cumulative GPA of 3.0

For more information, call the VCSU Enrollment Services Office at 701-845-7101.

Office Information

Director
Charlene Stenson
c.stenson@vcsu.edu
701-845-7105

Admission Counselor
Bridget Blunck
bridget.blunck@vcsu.edu
701-845-7112

Admission Counselor
Erin Heide
erin.heide@vcsu.edu
701-845-7113

Admission Counselor
Oscar Suniga
oscar.suniga@vcsu.edu
701-845-7115

Admission Specialist
Jacob Frey
jacob.a.frey@vcsu.edu
701-845-7101
Office Location
McFarland 218

Office Hours
Academic Year
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Summer
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday

Email
enrollment.services@vcsu.edu

Phone
800-532-8641, ext. 7101
701-845-7101

Mailing Address
Enrollment Services
Valley City State University
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072